1 MOBILE , 1 MINUTE , 1 FILM

Discover the winners !

9 films awarded

2018 Jury

Amber Heard

Amber Heard is an actress and activist whose passion for enriching lives continues from the screen to real life. Originally from Texas, Heard moved to Los Angeles at 17 years old and soon made her feature film debut in Friday Night Lights. Heard went on to gain national attention in the film Pineapple Express, and later starred in films like The Joneses, and Zombieland.

Continuing to progress in her now over 15-year long career, Heard starred in projects like Drive Angry, and 3 Days to Kill. In 2015, she appeared in The Danish Girl, and Magic Mike XXL. Heard made her debut as Mera in the Warner Bros. and DC Comics’ Justice League, in 2017. She will reprise the role in the forthcoming Aquaman, an adaptation of the popular comic book, to be released in December of 2018. Heard’s other upcoming films include Her Smell, and Gully.

With nearly 50 credits as an actress, Heard uses her platform to advocate for human rights issues as an activist and philanthropist. In 2003, Heard started working with The Art for Elysium, which introduced her to the Children’s Hospital Los Angeles. A longtime supporter of women’s rights and a prominent voice in the LGBTQ community since 2006, Heard actively involves herself with organizations like the Human Rights Campaign, the ACLU, and Equality Now. In partnership with Amnesty International, Heard has traveled to the Mexican border to provide humanitarian aid as a translator, and in 2018, she went on a mission to Jordan with the Syrian American Medical Society to visit and provide support to Syrian refugees.

Continuing to expand her spheres of influence, Heard recently became L’Oréal’s newest Global Spokesperson and works to spread their mantra that all women are “worth it.” As a Human Rights Champion of the United Nations Human Rights Office, Heard continues to use her voice gained as an actress to champion human rights for all.

Make Mobile Film Festival happen in your country

1 MOBILE , 1 MINUTE , 1 FILM

Merci à tous pour votre participation !

Rendez vous le 6 Novembre pour découvrir la sélection officielle

Jury 2018

Amber Heard

Originaire du Texas, Amber Heard s’installe à Los Angeles à l’âge de 17 ans et fait rapidement fait ses débuts au cinéma dans le film Friday Night Lights. Amber s’est ensuite faite remarquée dans les films Pineapple Express, The Joneses et Zombieland.

En 15 ans de carrière, Amber a joué dans des films tels que Drive Angry et 3 Days to Kill. En 2015, elle est apparue dans The Danish Girl et Magic Mike XXL. Amber a fait ses débuts en tant que Mera dans Justice League de Warner Bros. et DC Comics en 2017. Elle reprendra le rôle dans le film Aquaman, une adaptation du comics éponyme qui sortira sur les écrans en décembre 2018. On retrouvera également Amber dans les films Her Smell et Gully.

Avec près de 50 rôles à son actif, Amber utilise sa renommée pour défendre les droits de l’Homme en tant que militante et philanthrope. En 2003, Amber a commencé à travailler avec The Art for Elysium, qui l’a introduite auprès de l’hôpital pour enfants de Los Angeles. En tant que militante de longue date en faveur des droits des femmes et porte-parole de la communauté LGBTQ depuis 2006, Amber s’implique activement auprès d’organisations telles que la Campagne des droits de l’homme, ACLU et Equality Now. En partenariat avec Amnesty International, Amber s’est rendue à la frontière mexicaine pour fournir une aide humanitaire en tant que traductrice. En 2018, elle s’est rendue en Jordanie avec la Syrian American Medical Society pour rendre visite aux réfugiés syriens.

Amber est récemment devenue la nouvelle ambassadrice de L’Oréal et s’efforce de répandre le mantra selon lequel toutes les femmes le valent bien ! En tant que Championne des droits de l’homme du Haut-Commissariat des Nations Unies aux droits de l’homme, Amber ne cesse d’utiliser son influence pour œuvrer en faveur des droits de l’homme pour tous.

Make Mobile Film Festival happen in your country