Mobile Film Festival

1 MOBILE , 1 MINUTE , 1 FILM

See you on November 12, 2020

To discover the Official Selection!

Jury 2020

David & Stéphane Foenkinos

David Foenkinos is a renowned French writer whose works have been published since 2002 and translated in more than 40 languages. He is the recipient of numerous literary awards, including the Renaudot and the High School Goncourt for his novel Charlotte in 2014. His works are regularly adapted with success for the screen or stage, such as The Erotic Potential of my Wife, The Souvenirs, or The Mystery Henri Pick. His latest works include To the Beauty
and Two Sisters. He is also a praised playwright and screenwriter.

A former English teacher, Stephane Foenkinos has started in the film industry as a respected casting director for over twenty years. Since 1997 and longtime collaboration with Jacques Doillon, he has worked on more than 70 films directed, among others, by Jean-Luc Godard, François Ozon, André Téchiné, Claude Chabrol, Coline Serreau, Danièle Thompson, Catherine Corsini, but also Peter Greenaway, Robert Zemeckis, Terrence Malick, Woody Allen and on the Harry Potter and James Bond franchises. As a screenwriter, he has collaborated on numerous popular TV series in France. He also adapts and directs for the theater, lastly for Noire (Black) based on Tania de Montaigne’s essay on civil rights forgotten figure, Claudette Colvin.

Together the brothers have directed their first short film in 2006, Foot Story before adapting David’s novel, Delicacy in 2011 starring Audrey Tautou and Francois Damiens, released in more than 30 countries and nominated for best adapted screenplay and best first feature award at the Cesar. In 2017 their second feature, an original story, Jealous reaches the screens successfully and
earned its main actress, Karin Viard a Globe de Cristal award and also a nomination for best actress Cesar. They have scheduled to shoot their third feature, Fantasies, this fall.

Make Mobile Film Festival happen in your country
vulputate, ut libero. fringilla Aliquam ipsum Praesent ante. massa tempus

Mobile Film Festival

1 MOBILE , 1 MINUTE , 1 FILM

Rendez-vous le 12 Novembre 2020

Pour découvrir la Sélection Officielle !

Jury 2020

David & Stéphane Foenkinos

David Foenkinos est un écrivain français reconnu et célébré depuis 2002, traduit dans plus de 40 langues. Il a reçu de nombreux prix, dont le Renaudot et le Goncourt des lycéens pour Charlotte en 2014. Ses œuvres sont régulièrement adaptés au théâtre ou au cinéma comme Le Potentiel érotique de ma femme, Les Souvenirs ou Le Mystère Henri Pick. Dernièrement il a publié Vers la Beauté et Deux Sœurs. Il écrit aussi régulièrement pour le théâtre et le cinéma.

Ancien professeur d’anglais, Stéphane Foenkinos devient directeur de casting pour le réalisateur Jacques Doillon en 1997. Il travaille ensuite sur une soixantaine de longs métrages dirigés entre autres par Jean-Luc Godard, François Ozon, André Téchiné, Claude Chabrol, Coline Serreau, Danièle Thompson, Catherine Corsini, mais aussi Peter Greenaway, Robert Zemeckis, Terrence Malick, Woody Allen ou sur les franchises Harry Potter et James Bond. Parallèlement auteur et scénariste, il collabore à des séries populaires (Vénus et Apollon, Hard ou Fais pas ci, Fais pas ça) et adapte et met en scène pour le théâtre, notamment Noire de et avec Tania de Montaigne.

Ensemble, les frères réalisent en 2006 le court métrage, Une histoire de pieds, avant d’adapter le best-seller de David,  La délicatesse en 2011 avec Audrey Tautou et François Damiens, nommé aux César du meilleur premier film et de la meilleure adaptation, et sorti dans plus de 30 pays et Jalouse en 2017 qui vaut également une nomination au César de la meilleure actrice à son interprète principale, Karin Viard. Ils sont actuellement en préparation de leur 3 ème long-métrage, Les Fantasmes.

Make Mobile Film Festival happen in your country
neque. eget velit, Donec venenatis, Donec ut luctus sit dolor. venenatis tempus