Mobile Film Festival

1 MOBILE , 1 MINUTE , 1 FILM

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR FILMS!

See you on November 14 to discover the official selection

2019 Jury

Hugo Becker

“Being an actor is a child’s dream, that of having several lives.”

At 32, Hugo Becker has already experienced many lives of fiction. From childhood, he has kept a passion for Walt Disney cartoons and an irresistible taste for comedy. While his parents did not encourage his inclination for the theater, the young man secretly succeeded the entry exam for the Lille’s Conservatory of Dramatic Arts. He continued his apprenticeship at the Cours Florent and at the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art, in London.

In 2010, he participated in Talents Adami Cannes operation, which launched his career and attracted the attention of an American agent. Hugo Becker thus went to the United States to play Prince Louis Grimaldi in the Gossip Girl series (2010-2012), then starred in Damsels in distress by Whit Stillman (2012), alongside Greta Gerwig and Adam Brody. He then joined the BBC series, Commodity, thriller for which he underwent intense physical preparation to embody a football star involved in a terrorist case (2014). But it is his role as a young person in reintegration in the series Chefs (2014-2016) which made him known to the French public. He interpreted a spy in Au Service de la France (2015-2017), a young political wolf in Baron Noir (2016-2018) and recently, the creator of a futuristic dating app in Osmosis (2019), broadcasted on Netflix.

Always faithful to this dream of having several lives, he simultaneously works abroad, and also speaks Spanish. He held one of the main roles of the series Bajo Sospecha (2016), that of an infiltrated cop, with Yon Gonzalez and LLuis Homar.

The actor does not neglect his first love and often treads the boards, performing in La Nuit juste avant les forêts de Koltès staged by Paul-Émile Fourny (2016) and Laurent Seksik’s Le Cas Eduard Einstein directed by Stéphanie Fagadau (2019). He also went on film directing, with two short films and clips for Marina Kaye and Damien Saez.

This winter, Hugo Becker was performing in cinematographic works, among which Xavier Durringer’s Paradise beach and Mohamed Hamidi’s Jusqu’ici tout va bien. He is currently in preparation for Paul WR’s part, the fugitive astronaut of Dernier voyage de Paul WR, a film by Romain Quirot, whose eponymous short film had been pre-Oscared. He will play alongside Jean Reno, Philippe Katerine, Alban Lenoir, Bruno Lochet, Jean-Luc Couchard…

Make Mobile Film Festival happen in your country

Mobile Film Festival

1 MOBILE , 1 MINUTE , 1 FILM

Envoyez vos films avant le 16 octobre 2019

ACT NOW on climate change

Jury 2019

Hugo Becker

« Être acteur, c’est un rêve d’enfant, celui d’avoir plusieurs vies ». 

À 32 ans, Hugo Becker a déjà connu de nombreuses vies de fiction. De l’enfance, il garde une passion pour les dessins animés de Walt Disney et un goût irrésistible pour la comédie. Si ses parents n’encouragent pas son inclination pour le théâtre, le jeune homme réussit pourtant en cachette le concours du Conservatoire d’Art Dramatique de Lille. Il poursuit son apprentissage au Cours Florent et à la Royal Academy of Dramatic Art de Londres. 

En 2010, il participe à l’opération Talents Adami Cannes, qui lance sa carrière et lui attire l’attention d’un agent américain. Hugo Becker part alors aux États-Unis pour incarner le prince Louis Grimaldi de la série Gossip Girl (2010-2012), puis joue dans Damsels in distress de Whit Stillman (2012), aux côtés de Greta Gerwig et Adam Brody. Il rejoint ensuite la série BBC, Commodity, thriller pour lequel il a subi une préparation physique intense pour incarner une star du football impliquée dans une affaire terroriste (2014). Mais c’est son rôle de jeune en réinsertion dans la série Chefs (2014-2016) qui le révèle au public français. Il interprète ensuite un espion dans Au Service de la France (2015-2017), un jeune loup de la politique dans Baron noir (2016-2018) et récemment le créateur d’une application de rencontres futuriste dans Osmosis (2019) sur Netflix.

Toujours fidèle à ce rêve d’avoir plusieurs vies, il continue en parallèle à travailler à l’étranger, parlant également espagnol, il a tenu notamment un des rôles principaux de la série Bajo Sospecha (2016), flic infiltré avec Yon Gonzalez et Lluis Homar.

Le comédien ne délaisse pas non plus ses premières amours et monte fréquemment sur les planches, jouant La Nuit juste avant les forêts de Koltès mis en scène par Paul-Émile Fourny (2016) et Le Cas Eduard Einstein de Laurent Seksik mis en scène par Stéphanie Fagadau (2019). Il s’adonne aussi à la mise en scène, réalisant deux courts métrages et des clips pour Marina Kaye et Damien Saez.

Cet hiver, Hugo Becker était à l’affiche au cinéma de Paradise beach de Xavier Durringer et de Jusqu’ici tout va bien de Mohamed Hamidi. Il se prépare pour Paul WR, l’astronaute fugitif du Dernier voyage de Paul WR, film de Romain Quirot, dont le court-métrage éponyme avait été pré-oscarisé. Il y jouera aux côtés de Jean Reno, Philippe Katerine, Alban Lenoir, Bruno Lochet, Jean-Luc Couchard… à suivre.

Make Mobile Film Festival happen in your country