1 MOBILE , 1 MINUTE , 1 FILM

Discover the official selection !

51 films from 19 countries #StandUp4HumanRights

Q&A

You might find the answer to your question below! If you still can’t find the answer you’re looking for, please contact our team.

Artistic aspects

What can I film with?

You can film with a mobile phone or a tablet. You can use accessories such as a microphone, stabiliser, filters, removable lenses, etc.

Duration

1 minute maximum, including credits.

Theme

For this special edition, organised as part of celebrating 70 years since the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, your film should be based on the theme STAND UP FOR HUMAN RIGHTS. The theme is very broad and extremely topical. We strongly encourage you to read the Declaration and take inspiration from it to write your screenplay and produce your film.

Film genre

All audio-visual forms are accepted: fiction, documentary and all genres, too: romance, horror, science-fiction, western, drama, period, thriller, Z movie, comedy, action, war film, etc., as well as stop-motion, time lapse, etc.

Can I enter an animated film?

Films using motion-capture techniques and/or special effects added during editing are more than welcome, as long as the images themselves were filmed using a mobile/tablet device. Unfortunately, films comprising only graphic animations without any live action are not permitted.

Can several people be involved in making the film?

Yes. The entry form allows you to list all members of your team and their role on page 3, including any co-producers and directors.

Can I use pre-existing music?

Yes and no. If you want to use any music in your film, you must hold the appropriate rights or have been authorised to use it by the author or its rights holders. You may be required to prove this, if requested by our team. There is, however, lots of royalty-free music available for you to use. Please take a look at the YouTube audio library.

Can I enter more than one video into the competition?

Yes, you can enter as many films as you like, free of charge. However, only one film per director can be shortlisted for the competition. When registering more than one film, please use the same username, email address and password for each one.

Registering for the Mobile Film Festival

Is it possible to sign up anonymously?

We understand that the theme of the competition this year and the way in which it may be addressed in certain films could put directors in danger. Therefore, we’re giving you the option to create a pseudonym, which will be used if you’re officially selected. However, we do ask that you include your real identity on the registration form (first name, surname, address, email address and phone number); this information will remain entirely confidential and can only be seen by the Mobile Film Festival team.

What kind of video file do I need to submit ?

.MP4 ou .MOV video files, 200Mo max.

I can’t access page 2 of the form, what should I do?

Please use another email address and change your username. The issue could be related to your browser. Please try again using a different browser. If that still doesn’t work, please contact our team (info@mobilefilmfestival.com), attaching screenshots of the error messages you’re seeing.

I made a mistake on the form (incorrect information, wrong video file, etc.), what should I do?

Don’t panic! Simply get in touch with our team (info@mobilefilmfestival.com) and tell them your full name, the title of your film, the email address you used when registering and the issue. Our team will get back to you as quickly as possible telling you what to do next.

I haven’t received confirmation of my entry.

You should receive an email after submitting the online form. This may take a few minutes. If you still haven’t received anything 24 hours after registering and have checked your junk folder, please contact our team: info@mobilefilmfestival.com . We will get back to you as quickly as possible.

Subtitling your film on Dotsub

Subtitles

Subtitling in the film’s original language is compulsory for any films that include dialogue, title cards, voiceover or any inscriptions necessary for understanding the story. Please note: do not embed any subtitles in your film! You should add them via our partner, Dotsub.com, when registering. We will create a free Dotsub account for you when you register your film. You will receive your login details automatically by email, allowing you to subtitle your film for free in just a few minutes using Dotsub.

My film already has subtitles, what should I do?

We cannot accept any films with embedded subtitles. You must create or import any subtitles via our partner Dotsub.com. Once you have completed your registration form, you will receive your login details automatically by email, allowing you to subtitle your film for free in just a few minutes.

I already have a Dotsub account, can I use it to subtitle my film?

If you already have a Dotsub account, please let us know via the registration form (page 1), including the username, email address and password linked to your account. Your film will be available in your Dotsub account within 48 hours of receiving the email confirming your registration.

I have already participated in the Mobile Film Festival.

In this case, please use the same username and password you used in the year you entered. If you have forgotten your username or password, you can reset them here: https://dotsub.com/login

My short film doesn’t require subtitling (film without dialogue or voice-over, no dialogue cards, no credits, without any inscriptions necessary to properly understand the story), is my registration complete?

Yes. Once you have completed the entry form, you will receive an email confirming your registration or explaining how to add your subtitles on Dotsub, if your film needs to be subtitled.

I didn’t receive a confirmation email after creating my subtitles on Dotsub, is this normal?

You should receive a confirmation email as soon as your subtitles are approved by our team. Our team checks all subtitles manually, so there may be a short delay. If you still haven’t heard anything after 72 hours (don’t forget to check your junk mail!), please contact our team: info@mobilefilmfestival.com

Official selection

When will the selection be announced?

The official selection will be announced on our website on November 6th, 2018.

How many films will be selected?

50 films will be selected.

Where can the official selections be viewed?

Officially selected films can be viewed on our website, Facebook page, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube accounts from November 6th, 2018, as well as on the big screen during the prize-giving ceremony, which will be held in December 2018 in Paris. Don’t forget you can also visit our ‘screenings’ page to keep up to date with all the Mobile Film Festival cinema/TV screenings.

Awards

YouTube Creators for Change grants

Two grants worth €20,000 each will be awarded to the winners of the Grand Prize France and Grand Prize International. These grants are designed to finance the production of a short film using professional resources within a year. The money will be given to an approved producer, who will take financial responsibility and ensure the film is completed. Winners may suggest a producer they’d like to work with, in agreement with the organisers of the Mobile Film Festival. If the winner does not wish to nominate a producer themselves, we can put them in touch with producers in their country.

The European Union grant

One grant worth €20,000 will be awarded to the winner of the Grand Prize Europe. This grant is designed to finance the production of a short film using professional resources within a year. The money will be given to an approved producer, who will take financial responsibility and ensure the film is completed. Winner may suggest a producer they’d like to work with, in agreement with the organisers of the Mobile Film Festival. If the winner does not wish to nominate a producer themselves, we can put them in touch with producers in their country.

CNC writing support grants

Two grants worth €3,000 each will be awarded to the winners of the Screenplay Award and the Production Award by CNC. These grants are designed to fund writing workshops, allowing winners to develop or perfect their screenplays for short films.

Audience Award

The Audience Award will be given to the film that achieves the most votes on YouTube during the month of the festival (November 6th, 2018 – November 27th, 2018)

Make Mobile Film Festival happen in your country

1 MOBILE , 1 MINUTE , 1 FILM

Envoyez votre film avant le 11 octobre 2018

#STANDUP4HUMANRIGHTS

FAQ

La réponse à votre question se trouve peut-être ci-dessous ! Si votre question reste sans réponse, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre équipe.

Aspect artistique

Avec quoi puis-je filmer ?

Vous pouvez filmer avec un téléphone portable ou une tablette. Vous pouvez également utiliser des accessoires tels qu’un micro, un stabilisateur, des filtres, des objectifs amovibles, etc.

Durée

1 minute maximum, générique inclus.

Thème

A l’occasion de cette édition exceptionnelle organisée dans le cadre des célébrations du 70e anniversaire de la Déclaration Universelle des Droits de l’Homme, vous devrez réaliser un film répondant au thème STAND UP FOR HUMAN RIGHTS. Le thème est très large et d’une brûlante actualité. Nous vous invitons fortement à lire la Déclaration et à vous en inspirer pour écrire votre scénario et réaliser votre film.

Genre cinématographique

Toutes les formes audiovisuelles sont acceptées : fiction, documentaire et bien entendu tous les genres : romantique, horreur, science-fiction, western, drame, film d’époque, anticipation, série Z, comédie, action, film de guerre… mais aussi stop-motion, time lapse…

Puis-je soumettre un film d'animation ?

Les films utilisant la technique du motion-capture et/ou des effets spéciaux ajoutés au montage sont les bienvenus dans la mesure où les images du film sont filmées avec un mobile/tablette. Les films comprenant uniquement des animations graphiques sans prise de vue réelles ne sont pas autorisés.

Peut-on réaliser un film à plusieurs ?

Oui. Le formulaire d’inscription vous permet de citer page 3 tous les membres de votre équipe ainsi que leur fonction, dont les éventuels co-réalisateurs.

Puis-je utiliser une musique existante ?

Oui et Non. Si vous souhaitez utiliser une musique dans votre film, il vous faut en être l’ayant droit ou avoir acquis l’autorisation d’usage auprès de l’auteur ou de ses ayants droit. Une preuve pourra vous être demandée par notre équipe. De nombreuses musiques sont par ailleurs libres de droit : n’hésitez pas à consulter la bibliothèque audio de YouTube.

Puis-je proposer plusieurs vidéos à la compétition ?

Oui, vous pouvez inscrire gratuitement autant de films que vous le souhaitez. Cependant, un seul film par réalisateur pourra être sélectionné en compétition. Lors de l’inscription de vos films, merci d’utiliser les mêmes pseudo, e-mail et mot de passe.

Inscription au Mobile Film Festival

Est-il possible de s’inscrire de manière anonyme ?

Nous sommes conscients que le thème et la manière dont il sera abordé dans certains films pourraient mettre en danger leur réalisateur. Nous vous donnons ainsi la possibilité d’indiquer un pseudonyme d’artiste qui sera utilisé en cas de sélection officielle. Nous vous demandons toutefois de bien vouloir indiquer votre identité civile dans le formulaire (nom, prénom, adresse postale, email, numéro de téléphone); ces données resteront confidentielles et à la seule connaissance de l’équipe du Mobile Film Festival.

Je n’arrive pas à accéder à la page 2 du formulaire, que faire ?

Merci de bien vouloir utiliser une autre adresse e-mail et modifier le pseudo. Le problème peut également venir de votre navigateur : n’hésitez pas à réessayer sur un autre navigateur. Si cela ne fonctionne toujours pas, contactez notre équipe (info@mobilefilmfestival.com) en joignant des captures d’écran des messages d’erreur.

J’ai fait une erreur en remplissant le formulaire (information erronée, mauvais fichier vidéo…), que dois-je faire ?

Pas d’inquiétude ! Informez-en notre équipe (info@mobilefilmfestival.com) en précisant votre nom, prénom, titre de votre film, e-mail utilisé lors de l’inscription et erreur constatée. Notre équipe reviendra vers vous dès que possible afin de vous indiquer la marche à suivre.

Je n'ai pas reçu de confirmation de mon inscription

Un email de confirmation doit vous parvenir après validation du formulaire en ligne. Cela peut prendre quelques minutes. Si vous n’avez toujours rien reçu 24h00 après votre inscription et après avoir vérifié vos spams, merci de contacter notre équipe : info@mobilefilmfestival.fr Nous vous répondrons dès que possible.

Sous-titrer son film sur Dotsub

Sous-titrage

Le sous-titrage est obligatoire dans la langue du film pour les films ayant des dialogues, un carton titre, une voix-off ou encore des inscriptions nécessaires à la compréhension de l’histoire. Attention : n’incrustez pas les sous-titres dans votre film ! Vous devrez les ajouter via notre partenaire Dotsub.com lors de votre inscription. Nous vous créons en effet un compte Dotsub gratuit lors de votre inscription. Vous recevrez automatiquement par e-mail des identifiants de connexion vous permettant de sous-titrer votre film gratuitement et en quelques minutes sur Dotsub.

Mon film est déjà sous-titré, que dois-je faire ?

Nous refusons les inscriptions des films ayant des sous-titres incrustés. Vous devrez réaliser ou importer les sous-titres via notre partenaire Dotsub.com : une fois le formulaire rempli, vous recevrez automatiquement par e-mail des identifiants de connexion vous permettant de sous-titrer votre film gratuitement et en quelques minutes.

J’ai déjà un compte Dotsub, est-ce que je peux l’utiliser pour sous-titrer mon film ?

Si vous avez déjà un compte Dotsub, merci de bien vouloir indiquer dans le formulaire d’inscription (page 1) le pseudo, l’e-mail et le mot de passe associé à votre compte. Votre film sera disponible sur votre compte Dotsub dans un délai de 48h00 environ après réception de l’e-mail confirmant votre inscription.

J'ai déjà participé au Mobile Film Festival

Dans ce cas, merci d’utiliser le même pseudo et mot de passe que l’année de votre participation. Si vous avez oublié votre mot de passe ou votre pseudo, vous pouvez le réinitialiser ici : https://dotsub.com/login

Mon court métrage ne nécessite pas de sous-titrage (film sans dialogues ni voix-off, sans carton, sans générique, sans inscriptions nécessaire à la bonne compréhension de l'histoire ), est-ce que mon inscription est complète ?

Oui. Une fois le formulaire d’inscription rempli, vous recevrez un email vous confirmant votre bonne inscription ou vous expliquant la marche à suivre concernant le sous-titrage sur Dotsub si votre film nécessite d’être sous-titré.

Je n'ai pas reçu d'email de confirmation après avoir réalisé les sous-titres sur Dotsub, est-ce normal ?

Vous recevrez un e-mail de confirmation dès validation de vos sous-titres par notre équipe. Notre équipe validant la conformité des sous-titres manuellement, cela peut prendre un peu de temps. Toutefois, si vous n’avez toujours rien reçu au bout de 72h00 (pensez à vérifier vos spams !), merci de nous contacter : info@mobilefilmfestival.fr

Sélection officielle

Quand sera annoncée la sélection ?

La sélection officielle sera annoncée sur notre site Internet le 6 novembre 2018.

Combien de films seront sélectionnés ?

50 films seront sélectionnés.

Où pourra t-on visionner la sélection officielle ?

Les films de la sélection officielle seront visibles sur notre site Internet, page Facebook, comptes Twitter, Instagram et YouTube à partir du 6 novembre 2018, ainsi que sur grand écran lors de la cérémonie de remise des prix qui aura lieu en décembre 2018 à Paris. Par ailleurs, n’hésitez pas à consulter notre page « Projections » pour vous tenir informé de toutes les diffusions ciné/TV des films du Mobile Film Festival.

Prix

Les bourses YouTube Creators for Change

2 bourses de 20,000€ chacune seront remises aux lauréats du Grand Prix France et du Grand Prix International. Ces bourses sont dédiées à la réalisation d’un court métrage avec des moyens professionnels en un an. L’argent sera remis à un producteur confirmé qui aura la responsabilité financière et de bonne fin du film. Les lauréats pourront choisir le producteur avec lequel ils souhaitent travailler, en accord avec les organisateurs du Mobile Film Festival. S’ils n’en connaissent pas, nous les mettrons en relation avec des producteurs de leur pays.

La bourse de l'Union Européenne

1 bourse de 20,000€ sera remise au lauréat du Grand Prix Europe. Cette bourse est dédiée à la réalisation d’un court métrage avec des moyens professionnels en un an. L’argent sera remis à un producteur confirmé qui aura la responsabilité financière et de bonne fin du film. Le lauréat pourront choisir le producteur avec lequel il souhaite travailler, en accord avec les organisateurs du Mobile Film Festival. S’il n’en connait pas, nous le mettrons en relation avec des producteurs de son pays.

Les bourses d’aide à l’écriture du CNC

2 bourses de 3,000€ chacune seront remises par le CNC aux lauréats des Prix du Scénario et Prix de la mise en scène. Ces bourses seront dédiées au financement d’un atelier d’écriture / workshop permettant aux lauréats de développer ou perfectionner le scénario d’un court métrage.

Prix du public

Le Prix du Public sera remis au film qui a obtenu le plus de votes sur YouTube au terme du mois de festival (6 novembre 2018 – 27 novembre 2018)

Make Mobile Film Festival happen in your country